# **Tina Kotek**Speaker of the House



# 900 Court Street NE Salem, OR 97301

# **Oregon House of Representatives**

#### **MEMORANDUM**

**TO:** Timothy G. Sekerak, Chief Clerk of the House

**FROM:** Tina Kotek, Speaker of the House

**RE:** Appointments – Interim Committees

**DATE:** August 16, 2019

Effective immediately and pursuant to House Rule 8.05, I am making the following appointments:

#### 2019-20 House Interim Standing Committees

## **Agriculture and Land Use Committee**

Brian Clem, Chair Susan McLain, Vice-Chair Bill Post, Vice-Chair Shelly Boshart Davis David Brock Smith

Ken Helm Anna Williams

# **Economic Development Committee**

John Lively, Chair

Daniel Bonham, Vice-Chair Julie Fahey, Vice-Chair

Greg Barreto Christine Drazan Ken Helm Pam Marsh

Caddy McKeown Susan McLain Kim Wallan Brad Witt

## **Business and Labor Committee**

Jeff Barker, Chair Greg Barreto, Vice-Chair Janelle Bynum, Vice-Chair Daniel Bonham

Shelly Boshart Davis Vikki Breese-Iverson

Brian Clem Margaret Doherty Paul Evans Julie Fahey Paul Holvey

## **Education Committee**

Margaret Doherty, Chair

Teresa Alonso Leon, Vice Chair

Cheri Helt, Vice Chair

Daniel Bonham
Diego Hernandez
Courtney Neron
Jeff Reardon
Janeen Sollman
Kim Wallan

## **Energy and Environment Committee**

Karin Power, Chair

Janeen Sollman, Vice-Chair E. Werner Reschke, Vice-Chair

Lynn Findley Ken Helm Andrea Salinas Sheri Schouten Marty Wilde Jack Zika

#### **Health Care Committee**

Andrea Salinas, Chair Cedric Hayden, Vice-Chair Rob Nosse, Vice-Chair Teresa Alonso Leon Christine Drazan Mitch Greenlick Alissa Keny-Guyer Raquel Moore-Green

Ron Noble Rachel Prusak Sheri Schouten

## Health Care Committee Subcommittee on Behavioral Health

Mitch Greenlick, Chair Cedric Hayden, Vice-Chair Tiffiny Mitchell, Vice-Chair Raquel Moore-Green

Ron Noble Andrea Salinas Jennifer Williamson

## **Revenue Committee**

E. Werner Reschke

Nancy Nathanson, Chair Lynn Findley, Vice-Chair Pam Marsh, Vice-Chair Diego Hernandez Alissa Keny-Guyer Greg Smith

# **Veterans and Emergency Preparedness**

Committee

Paul Evans, Chair Rick Lewis, Vice-Chair Mark Meek, Vice-Chair

Lynn Findley Courtney Neron Kim Wallan Marty Wilde Jack Zika

# **Human Services and Housing Committee**

Alissa Keny-Guyer, Chair Ron Noble, Vice-Chair Anna Williams, Vice-Chair

Cheri Helt Mark Meek Tiffiny Mitchell Tawna Sanchez Sheri Schouten Jack Zika

# **Judiciary Committee**

Jennifer Williamson, Chair Tawna Sanchez, Vice-Chair Sherrie Sprenger, Vice-Chair

Jeff Barker Janelle Bynum Mitch Greenlick Rick Lewis

Raquel Moore-Green

Carla Piluso Karin Power Duane Stark

## **Natural Resources Committee**

Brad Witt, Chair

Chris Gorsek, Vice-Chair Sherrie Sprenger, Vice-Chair

Greg Barreto
David Brock Smith
Caddy McKeown
Jeff Reardon

### **Rules Committee**

Paul Holvey, Chair

Barbara Smith Warner, Vice-Chair

Carl Wilson, Vice-Chair

Julie Fahey Rob Nosse Sherrie Sprenger Jack Zika **Water Committee** 

Ken Helm, Chair Gary Leif, Vice-Chair Jeff Reardon, Vice-Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson

Karin Power

E. Werner Reschke

Marty Wilde

#### **2019-20 Joint Interim Committees**

#### **Ways and Means Committee**

Dan Rayfield, Co-Chair David Gomberg, Co-Vice Chair Greg Smith, Co-Vice Chair

Christine Drazan Paul Holvey Susan McLain Rob Nosse Carla Piluso Duane Stark

# Ways and Means - Education Subcommittee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Teresa Alonso Leon Christine Drazan Mark Meek Mike Nearman

# Ways and Means – Capital Construction

**Subcommittee** 

Paul Holvey, Co-Chair

Tina Kotek Nancy Nathanson Ron Noble Greg Smith

# Ways and Means - Human Services

**Subcommittee** Rob Nosse, Co-Chair

Cedric Hayden Andrea Salinas Sheri Schouten Duane Stark

# Ways and Means – General Government Subcommittee

Greg Smith, Co-Chair Daniel Bonham David Gomberg Pam Marsh Mike Nearman

# Ways and Means - Public Safety

**Subcommittee** 

Carla Piluso, Co-Chair

Janelle Bynum Gary Leif Tawna Sanchez Duane Stark

# Ways and Means – Natural Resources Subcommittee

Jeff Reardon, Co-Chair David Brock Smith Cedric Hayden Paul Holvey Courtney Neron

# Ways and Means – Transportation and Economic Development Subcommittee

David Gomberg, Co-Chair

Paul Evans Gary Leif Bill Post Rachel Prusak

# **2019-20 Interim Joint Statutory Committees**

# Legislative Information Management and Technology Committee

Nancy Nathanson, Co-Chair

Pam Marsh Mike Nearman

## **Legislative Audits Committee**

Dan Rayfield, Co-Chair Nancy Nathanson Greg Smith

## **Legislative Administration Committee**

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair

Greg Barreto Paul Holvey

Nancy Nathanson, Alternate

Greg Smith

Barbara Smith Warner

Carl Wilson

# **Legislative Counsel Committee**

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair

Karin Power

Sherrie Sprenger

Jennifer Williamson

Carl Wilson

# $Legislative\ Counsel\ Committee-Public$

**Records Subcommittee** 

Carl Wilson, Co-Chair

Karin Power

# Legislative Policy and Research Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair David Gomberg Mitch Greenlick Sherrie Sprenger Duane Stark Carl Wilson

#### **Transportation Committee**

Caddy McKeown, Co-Chair Ron Noble, Co-Vice Chair

Paul Evans Lynn Findley Rick Lewis Susan McLain Brad Witt

Please contact Kristina Narayan in the House Speaker's office at (503) 986-1209 with any questions.